Join us for Volunteering, Donations, Material Support     Seva-in-Action Registration

Board of Directors


Name of the Board Members with Designation


 Dr. N Shivashankar
  • Professor and Head of the Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology in NIMHANS.
  • His Areas of Research Interest: Clinical neuroaudiology, Central auditory processing disorders, Adult and childhood speech-language disorders.
  • He has published a number of research papers.
 Smt. Ruma Banerjee
Executive Chairperson
  • She is a MA in psychology with specialization in Community Based Rehabilitation from University of London.
  • She is an EC member of SSA Karnataka and expert group member of MHRD GOI for Inclusive Education and Review Missions.
  • She is a member of the Rehabilitation Committee of NIMHANS.
  • She has been on various committees of GOI & thestate govt. for disabilities.
 Smt. Gayathri Gopinath
Vice Chairperson
  •  Social Worker.
  • She is an organiser and involved in many other organisations at various levels.
Sri. B.V.Rajashekhara Reddy
  • Social Worker.
  • He is the Managing Committee member of Seva-in-Action.
 Sri. B.G Anirudh
  • Company Secretary & a Law graduate with a basic degree in Commerce having worked with various multinational companies and large industrial houses for over three decades in senior management positions.
  • Areas of expertise has been in Foreign Collaborations and Joint Ventures.
  • Also a founder director of a company in capital markets specializing in the areas of capital markets.
  • A regular Speaker at various professional bodies like the Institute of Company secretaries of India, Management Institutes and Leadership Seminars.
Sri. S. Rajanna
  • Worked as the GM of Bosch.
  • He is the member of Managing Committee of Seva-in-Action.
Sri. J.S Nagabhushan
  • He is a MA graduate.
  • He was working in Visvesvaraya Iron & Steel Plant (VISL) – Steel Authority of India Ltd (SAIL), Bhadravathi as Senior Administrative Asst. (Office Manager).
  • Worked as Secretary of Seva-in-Action and now he is the Managing Committee member of Seva-in-Action.
  • He is also the Secretary of Manonandana Trust.